Posted by: shrewspeaks | November 9, 2007

By request…

Music Maven and BRC were sure this mage had been tweaked in Photoshop. So it made for a great practice session for me tonight.

SOOC
info-1-of-1.jpg

Pure B&W is kinda spooky
purebw-1-of-1.jpg

But when I played with the settings the book began to emit a glow kinda like the suitcase in Pulp Fiction enhancing the effect that the power of knowledge is leaping off the page.
glow-power-1-of-1.jpg

So I thought…what the heck try the glow in B&W and add noise for atmosphere.
bw-glow-power-1-of-1.jpg

Which do you like best?

Responses

  1. So cool. I don’t know that I “like” any one more than another. I think they just give off different vibes. I think I agree with you that the black and white with the noise gives the most atmosphere and possibly seems the most creepy. The color version has a more powerful/hopeful feel to me.

  2. I like the glowing Pulp Fiction one! Does that make me weird?

  3. No, jen, I like that one too.

    It’s like an angel…the photography angel.

  4. Me too. I like the glowing Pulp Fiction one too. Even though I’ve never seen Pulp Fiction. It’s not a movie about orange juice, is it?


Leave a Reply

Categories

