Posted by: music maven | November 1, 2007

Scott Kelby Mix

A little background music to accompany Shrew and IvoryHut on their “most excellent” adventure:

Daydream Beliver, The Monkees

Autumn in New York,  Billie Holiday

First We Take Manhattan,  Leonard Cohen & Jennifer Warnes

Take the A Train,  Brubeck 🙂

10th Avenue Freeze Out,  Bruce Springsteen

I Turn My Camera On,  Spoon

Who’s Zoomin’ Who,  Aretha Franklin

F Stop Blues,  Jack Johnson

Kodachrome,  Simon & Garfunkel

Freeze Frame,  J. Geils Band

Black & White,  Sara McLachlan

Flash,  Queen

Doctor My Eyes,  Jackson Browne

3 X 5,  John Mayer

Cover of The Rolling Stone,  Dr. Hook

New York, New York,  Frank Sinatra

Responses

  1. MM you are a godess! This is an awesome mix of tunes. Makes me even sadder that I’m not going. But I can still listen to the music and pretend I’m there 🙂

  2. OMG I just realized that your trip is next Tuesday. So exciting. We will want a play-by-play of the whole thing.

  3. A most excellent soundtrack for our adventure! It’s great to have MM’s music genius in your corner, isn’t it?

    Hmm … I may actually be able to burn this selection on a CD to listen to as we drive together. Shrew, I’ve got all those tracks with the exception of Dr. Hook, Spoon, and Aretha. Any chance you have those?

    Thanks DD/MM!!

  4. You know what…IvoryHut what do you think about us trying to burn a cd of these to give to Scott?

  5. I can’t believe all you Mac users don’t automatically get your tunes from iTunes. I’m sure it’d have everything you’re looking for. Have an awesome trip and we’ll look forward to hearing all about it.

  6. Ivory…I have all three…must be fate. Look in ya email.

    MM, git Ivory askin’ me if I have Aretha.

  7. […] there early, we figured now would be as good a time as any to give him a copy of the first ever SGDT Satellite Event soundtrack on CD. Shrew made her way to him and patiently waited her turn. I, on the other hand, could not […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

